

The Gazette of Meghalaya

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 13 Shillong, Thursday, May 10, 2007, 20th Vaisakha, 1929 (S. E.)

PART II-A

GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATIONS

The 16th April, 2007.

No.CTAS.10/80/220.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 26 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (Act No. 2 of 2005) as amended, the powers of the Commissioner under Section 11(2), 42(2), 52, 61, 65, 79, 84, 96 and 104 of the said Act are hereby delegated to the Officer specified in Column (2) of the Schedule below to be exercised within the areas specified in Column (4) thereof:-

Serial Designation of Officer Number		Head Quarter	Areas on which powers are to be Exercised
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Assistant Commissioner of Taxes	Shillong	State of Meghalaya.

This Notification shall be deemed to have come into force from 1st May, 2005.

No.CTAS.10/80/225.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 26 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (Act No. 2 of 2005) as amended, the powers of the Commissioner under Section 11(2), 52, 61, 79, 84, 96 and 104 of the said Act are hereby delegated to the Officer specified in Column (2) of the Schedule below to be exercised within the areas specified in Column (4) thereof:-

Serial Designation of Officer Number		Head Quarter	Areas on which powers are to be Exercised
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Deputy Commissioner of Taxes	Shillong	State of Meghalaya.

This Notification shall be deemed to have come into force from 1st May, 2005.

No.CTAS.10/80/240.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 26 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (Act No. 2 of 2005) and subject to the restrictions as laid down in Rule 7 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Rules, 2005, the powers of the Commissioner of Taxes under Sections 5(1), 6, 11(2), 31(1), 31(3), 31(6), 31(1), 40, 42, 45, 50(1), 50(2), 51, 52, 54, 56, 60, 61, 79, 84, 85(2), 96, 104, 106, 107 and 115 of the said Act are hereby delegated to the Officers specified in Column (2) of the Schedule below to be exercised within the areas specified in Column (4) thereof:-

Serial Designation of Officer Number		Head Quarter	Areas on which powers are to be Exercised	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	
1.	Superintendent of Taxes	Shillong	East Khasi Hills District and West Khasi Hills District.	
2.	Superintendent of Taxes	Jowai	Jaintia Hills District.	
3.	Superintendent of Taxes	Tura	West Garo Hills District and South Garo Hills District.	
4.	Superintendent of Taxes	Williamnagar	East Garo Hills District	
5.	Superintendent of Taxes	Nongpoh	Ri-Bhoi District.	

This Notification shall be deemed to have come into force from 1st May, 2005.

No.CTAS.10/80/245.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 26 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (Act No. 2 of 2005) and subject to the restrictions as laid down in Rule 7 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Rules, 2005, the powers of the Commissioner of Taxes under Sections 5(1), 6, 11(2), 31(1), 31(3), 31(6), 31(8), 31(11), 40, 42, 45, 50(1), 50(2), 51, 52, 54, 56, 60, 61, 75, 76, 77, 79, 84, 85(1), 85(2), 96, 104, 106, 107 and 115 of the said Act are hereby delegated to the Officers specified in Column (2) of the Schedule below to be exercised within the areas specified in Column (4) thereof:-

Seria Numb	· · ·	Head Quarter	Areas on which powers are to be Exercised
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Superintendent of Taxes, Circle V	Shillong	All coal dealers in East Khasi Hills District, West Khasi Hills District & Ri-Bhoi District.

This Notification shall be deemed to have come into force from 1st May, 2005.

No.CTAS.10/80/255.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 26 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (Meghalaya Act No. 2 of 2005) and subject to the restrictions as laid down in Rule 7 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Rules, 2005, the powers of the Commissioner of Taxes under Sections 76, 82, 83 and 84 of the said Act are hereby delegated to the Officers specified in Column (2) of the Schedule below to be exercised within the areas specified in Column (4) thereof:-

Serial Designation of Officer Number		Head Quarter	Areas on which powers are to be Exercised
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Inspector of Taxes	Shillong	East Khasi Hills District and West Khasi Hills District.
2.	Inspector of Taxes	Jowai	Jaintia Hills District.
3.	Inspector of Taxes	Tura	West Garo Hills District and South Garo Hills District.
4.	Inspector of Taxes	Williamnagar	East Garo Hills District
5.	Inspector of Taxes	Nongpoh	Ri-Bhoi District.

This Notification shall be deemed to have come into force from 1st May, 2005.

No.CTAS.10/80/250.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 26 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (Meghalaya Act No. 2 of 2005) and subject to restrictions as laid down on Rule 7 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Rules, 2005, it is hereby notified for general information that dealers liable to pay tax under the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (Meghalaya Act No. 2 of 2005) but having no place of business in Meghalaya shall be registered and assessed by the Senior Superintendent of Taxes, Shillong for East Khasi Hills District, West Khasi Hills District, Ri-Bhoi District and Jaintia Hills District and by the Superintendent of Taxes Tura for West Garo Hills District, East Garo Hills District, and South Garo Hills District who are accordingly appointed for the purpose.

This Notification shall be deemed to have come into force from 1st May, 2005.

No.CTAS.10/80/235.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 26 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (Meghalaya Act No. 2 of 2005) and subject to restrictions as laid down on Rule 7 of the Meghalaya Value Added Tax Rules, 2005, the powers of the Commissioner of Taxes under Sections 75, 76, 77 and 82 of the said Act are hereby delegated to the Officers specified in Column (2) of the Schedule below to be exercised within the areas specified in Column (4) thereof:-

Serial Designation of Officer Number		Head Quarter	Areas on which powers are to be Exercised	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	
1.	Inspector of Taxes, Byrnihat checkpost Ri-Bhoi District.	Byrnihat	Byrnihat, Ri-Bhoi District.	
2.	Inspector of Taxes, Umkiang checkpost Jaintia Hills District.	Umkiang	Umkiang, Jaintia Hills District.	
3.	Inspector of Taxes, Garampani checkpost Jaintia Hills District.	Garampani	Garampani, Jaintia Hills District.	
4.	Inspector of Taxes, Athiabari checkpost West Khasi Hills District.	Athiabari	Athiabari, West Khasi Hills District.	
5.	Inspector of Taxes, Kyrshai checkpost West Khasi Hills District.	Kyrshai	Kyrshai West Khasi Hills District.	
6.	Inspector of Taxes, Umsiang Ri-Bhoi District	Umsiang	Umsiang, Ri-Bhoi District.	
7.	Inspector of Taxes, Baklapara checkpost Ri-Bhoi District.	Baklapara	Baklapara, Ri-Bhoi District.	
8.	Inspector of Taxes, Belahari checkpost Ri-Bhoi District.	Belahari	Belahari, Ri-Bhoi District.	
9.	Inspector of Taxes, lewmawroh checkpost Ri-Bhoi District.	lewmawroh	Iewmawroh, Ri-Bhoi District.	
10.	Inspector of Taxes, Jorabad sub-checkpost Ri-Bhoi District.	Jorabad	Jorabad, Ri-Bhoi District.	
11.	Inspector of Taxes, Bernongshai checkpost Ri-Bhoi District.	Bernongshai	Bernongshai, Ri-Bhoi District.	
12.	Inspector of Taxes, Rajakumai checkpost Ri-Bhoi District.	Rajakumai	Rajakumai, Ri-Bhoi District.	
13.	Inspector of Taxes, Dainadubi checkpost East Garo Hills District.	Dainadubi	Dainadubi, East Garo Hills District.	
14.	Inspector of Taxes, Mendipathar checkpost East Garo Hills District.	Mendipathar	Mendipathar, East Garo Hills District.	
15.	Inspector of Taxes, Bajengdoba checkpost West Garo Hills District.	Bajengdoba	Bajengdoba, West Garo Hills	
16.	Inspector of Taxes, Tikrikilla checkpost West Garo Hills District.	Tikrikilla	Tikrikilla, West Garo Hills District.	

This Notification shall be deemed to have come into force from 1st May, 2005.